Become A Member

NSWCA Class D Rankings 2/7/19

Class D Tournament Team Rankings

  1. Plainview
  2. Archbishop Bergan
  3. Mullen
  4. Burwell
  5. Amherst
  6. Elkhorn Valley
  7. Weeping Water
  8. Central Valley
  9. Thayer Central
  10. Neligh-Oakdale



This year the format has changed and we only have 2 weeks of wrestling left with the State Duals already completed. The Duals kicked off at a new venue, the Buffalo County Fairgrounds in Kearney, for the first since their inception. Congratulations to Plainview and Coach Dean Boyer on winning the 2019 State Dual Championships. They are wrestling at a high level right now and proved they are the team to beat in Omaha moving up to the #1 spot. As for the upcoming district tournaments, with the new 14 wrestler max roster rule many more kids are getting opportunities to participate at tournaments this weekend. It will be interesting to see how many weight classes could potentially produce two qualifiers from the same school now that it is possible for the first time. This year’s district hosts include D1- Neligh-Oakdale, D2- Amherst, D3- Archbishop Bergan – Midland Univ., D4- Sutherland. A look at the district team races includes these top teams from each district:

D1 – #4 Burwell, #6 Elkhorn Valley, #7 Weeping Water, #8 Central Valley, #10 Neligh-Oakdale

D2 – #1 Plainview, #5 Amherst, Winside

D3 – #2 Archbishop Bergan, #9 Thayer Central, Howells-Dodge

D4 – #3 Mullen, Sutherland, Maxwell, Southwest

These are the final rankings of the year so again, thank you to the coaches who take time to send information and contribute to these rankings. Hopefully all of your districts run smoothly and best of luck to all Class D wrestlers and coaches!  See you all in Omaha!



  1. Logan Russell, High Plains (D2)
  2. Eli Lanham, Plainview (D2)
  3. Jesse Sauceda, Shelton (D3)
  4. Samuel Foster, Sutherland (D4)
  5. Hunter Bennett, Elkhorn Valley (D1)
  6. Dalton Hansen, Harvard (D1)



Zachary Dickau, Elwood (D1)

Ashton Sinn, Thayer Central (D3)

Tristin Grooms, Mullen (D4)



  1. Teven Marshall, Mullen (D4)
  2. Caden Arps, Archbishop Bergan (D3)
  3. Brenner McLaughlin, Thayer Central (D3)
  4. Nathaniel Murillo, Morrill (D4)
  5. Colten Dawe, Burwell (D1)
  6. Scout Ashburn, Plainview (D2)



Cameron Wilkinson, Neligh-Oakdale (D1)

Jon Peterka, Sutherland (D4)

Kyle Oakley, Central Valley (D1)


  1. Zach Hamilton, Archbishop Bergan (D3)
  2. Koby Ellis, Winside (D2)
  3. Isaiah Shields, Amherst (D2)
  4. Shaye Wood, Central Valley (D1)
  5. Cyrus Wells, Anselmo-Merna (D2)
  6. Adam Miller, Elkhorn Valley (D1)



Jeremy Larson, Brady (D4)

Tate Phillips, Burwell (D1)

Brendan Warman, DCS (D4)

Koby Smith, Elm Creek (D3)



  1. Quentyn Frank, Amherst (D2)
  2. Nate Christiansen, Plainview (D2)
  3. Ruger Reimers, Palmer (D3)
  4. Keegan Casey, Thayer Central (D3)
  5. Nolan Blevins, Weeping Water (D1)
  6. Cal Janke, Archbishop Bergan (D3)



Clay Church, High Plains (D2)

Gabe Escalante, Winside (D2)

Coy Gideon, Burwell (D1)



  1. Tyler Pawloski, Pleasanton (D1)
  2. Andrew Herley, Neligh-Oakdale (D1)
  3. Tayten Eggleston, South Loup (D3)
  4. Trigger Pokorny, Central Valley (D1)
  5. Dennis Vogl, Crawford (D4)
  6. Baiden Planansky, Hay Springs (D4)



Bradey Gracey, Mullen (D4)

Jared Shaw, North Central (D2)

Damien Stewart, Thayer Central (D3)



  1. Joel Ostrom, Burwell (D1)
  2. Enrique Martinez, Central Valley (D1)
  3. Cole Laible, West Holt (D1)
  4. Levi Lewis, North Central (D2)
  5. Jade Lovitt, Mullen (D4)
  6. Elijah Green, Nebraska Christian (D3)



Dominic Stewart, Thayer Central (D3)

Conner Sonderup, Fullerton (D1)

Matt Christensen, Plainview (D2)


  1. Brett Riggs, Maxwell (D4)
  2. Jacob Johnson, Archbishop Bergan (D3)
  3. Prestin Vondra, Elkhorn Valley (D1)
  4. Sam Florell, Amherst (D2)
  5. Will Gunning, Plainview (D2)
  6. Colton Holthus, Garden County (D4)



Cooper Coons, Twin Loup (D1)

Kaden Guerrero, Southwest (D4)

Colin Arehart, Ansley/Litchfield (D2)



  1. Austin Garcia, Morrill (D4)
  2. William White, Sutherland (D4)
  3. Colby Coons, Twin Loup (D1)
  4. Conner Schutz, Elwood (D1)
  5. Cole Stokebrand, Amherst (D2)
  6. Michael Kautz, Shelton ((D3)



Brandon Bloomquist, Randolph (D3)

Trace Ebert, North Central (D2)

Blake Racicky, Ansley/Litchfield (D2)



  1. Seth Simants, Stapleton (D4)
  2. Josh McFarland, Elkhorn Valley (D1)
  3. Dylan Soule, High Plains (D2)
  4. James Polen, North Central (D2)
  5. Alizae Mejia, Plainview (D2)
  6. Jackson Fuelner, Thayer Central (D3)



Derek Gibson, Maxwell (D4)

Bryan Zutavern, Sandhills/Thedford (D4)

Joseph Felix, Alma (D2)



  1. Carl Mundt, Nebraska Christian (D3)
  2. Noah Scott, Randolph (D3)
  3. Bryce Zimmerer, Creighton (D3)
  4. Tyson McCurdy, Alma (D2)
  5. Colton Ratkovec, East Butler (D3)
  6. Kaleb Pofahl, Neligh-Oakdale (D1)



Jarin Potts, Amherst ((D2)

Chase Hausserman, Franklin (D1)

Mitchell Peterson, Elkhorn Valley (D1)



  1. Corey Dawe, Burwell (D1)
  2. Edwen Baptista, Friend (D2)
  3. Slater Mozena, Weeping Water (D1)
  4. Dylan Horejsi, Howells-Dodge (D3)
  5. Ethan Villwok, Archbishop Bergan (D3)
  6. Brock Schaecher, Elkhorn Valley (D1)



Micah Noel, Meridian (D2)

Daylan Russell, Alma (D2)

Bryce Running Hawk, Hay Springs (D4)



  1. Karsen Hunter, Bayard (D4)
  2. Collin Gale, Plainview (D2)
  3. Austin Wolfe, Medicine Valley (D4)
  4. Zane Musgrave, Hyannis (D4)
  5. Michael Jensen, Winside (D2)
  6. Clay Thiele, Clearwater/Orchard (D1)



Justin Brock, Nebraska Christian (D3)

Drew Bogard, Amherst (D2)

Carter Jensen, Howells-Dodge (D3)



  1. Schuyler Brown, Overton (D3)
  2. Clayton Hassett, Mullen (D4)
  3. Peyton Cone, Archbishop Bergan (D3)
  4. Alex Slagle, Shelton (D3)
  5. Carter Throener, Howells-Dodge (D3)
  6. Donovan Nolze, Clearwater/Orchard (D1)



Cole Rosenkrans, St. Mary’s (D3)

Jaxon Taubenheim, Amherst (D2)

Ethan Williams, Laurel-Concord (D2)



  1. Jakob Jerabek, Arcadia/Loup City (D2)
  2. Marcus Cave, Weeping Water (D1)
  3. Jade Buss, West Holt (D1)
  4. Cameron Nelson, Plainview (D2)
  5. Eli Simonson, Archbishop Bergan (D3)
  6. Kien Martin, Overton (D3)



Christian Yaw, Elkhorn Valley (D1)

Tommie Peed, Clearwater/Orchard (D1)

Logan Kircher, Southwest (D4)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.